Customer reviews for Windows Phone 8S by HTC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HTC.

Windows Phone 8S by HTC

The smartphone to match your life at work and play. Our unique design immediately sets you apart in a sea of smartphones with playful, brightly colored devices that look as if they’ve been dipped in a bucket of paint. Even better…enjoy a strong, long-lasting battery via the powerful dual-core performance.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
3 out of 743%of customers recommend
Customer reviews for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Review 1 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So you want an actual review...

PostedOctober 4, 2014
From:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Screen 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Never
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Never
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
So I have had this phone for about 2 years now, and let me tell you, it's been a rocky 2 years with this phone. Sure the windows OS is wonderful, but the apps for gaming on this is horrible. Don't even get me talking how terrible the screen is, being a WVGA screen, games nor does the occasional facebook and twitter look really eye popping. Now with only having 4gb( but with the options to put and sd card in it), After using Windows 8.1 for about half a year now, that took up about 3.5gb itself, so only having around 500mb of storage is just absolute horrible. DONT GET THIS PHONE
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome phone

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
its an awesome phone to be with apart from memory consumption by apps...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it... I don't care about others

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
From:Oman
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
I read reviews that are not true.... This phone feels so good in ur hands.... I lov the screen.... lov the touch....lov windows... Yeah u cant install all the apps in world which u will never use anyway....Instead U can install some important apps and stay happy and productive.....
Dont listen to others.... Feel it and buy it..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless if you need apps

PostedJune 27, 2013
From:Malta
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
You can only install a small number of Apps after which phone s memory is full up. Always had a great experience with HTC but this windows phone 8S is useless. What's the use of having a super SD card but can't use it to install Apps in it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This mobile hang so badly even you can't restart it.

PostedApril 21, 2013
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mobile is useless and worthless for me,Please don't buy this mobile , even if you will get this mobile in gift,just goto the store and replace it with any other company's mobile cause this mobile will so badly hang even I cant restart my mobile so I cant report to my boss for 3-4 hours until this mobile discharges mobile comletely...... HTC brand very bad...... I cant even generate ticket for technical support what to do I can't able to understand. With compare to Micromax this is very bad mobile and mobile company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byBevv
 
Please wait while more information about Bevv is loaded.
Additional information about Bevv could not be loaded.
onJune 19, 2013
I agree this mobile is having issues with hanging all of the time. You can not switch it off or use the reset button. Usually you could take the battery out but not with this phone you have to wait for the mobile to discharge before you can use it again
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple device

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
From:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
in easy words. This works!
it has everything u expect from typical phone these days. decent camera. good battery life. good responsive screen. and on top of it all a windows 8 experience. i bought it as experiment to try windows 8 on cheap device and have fallen in love with this sleek design. haptic feedback of this phone is very different too, best i have noticed in any phone i have used.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windows Phone 8S by HTC
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Phone

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
From:India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good windows phone with all the features. Is competetive to Nokia Lumia series. HTC is known for its best hardware in the market. I must say that this is one of the most affrdable and excellent windows phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted bygdious
 
Please wait while more information about gdious is loaded.
Additional information about gdious could not be loaded.
onMay 25, 2013
hi htc team, regarding htc 8s please do something for the phone memory space as I cant download any app on the SD card and there is no enough space on the internal phone memory!! thx
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)