Customer reviews for Windows Phone 8X by HTC

Windows Phone 8X by HTC

Blaze through web browsing and file downloads with lightning-fast 4G* speeds in a stunningly designed form that’s magically slim and reinforced with light, scratch-resistant Gorilla® Glass 2 over a breathtaking 4.3" 720p HD screen that is packed with colour and detail. And the front camera features the widest angle ever, giving you twice the picture area, so you can capture a larger slice of the action. With a dedicated amplifier that pumps out a full range of dynamic sound from both the internal speaker and headset, it’s the only Windows® Phone with Beats Audio™. * Available in LTE and non-LTE versions, subject to device market availability.
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(464 reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 464 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
379 out of 44685%of customers recommend
Customer reviews for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Review 1 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very competitive smartphone

PostedNovember 16, 2012
From:Herndon, VA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lets go down the list of what a smart phone should do:
Open lines of communication between friends and family: Got that
Easy user interface that anyone can pick up in a day: Got that
Good reception when making phone calls through the headset and blue tooth: Got that
Great design that isn't bulky or weighed down: Got that
Take great pics on a moments notice: If the lighting is very dark, it's hit or miss, but other than that great.
Keep enough storage to keep plenty of pictures, videos, and music: 16 GB is ok, but for some people who are pack rats and keep EVERYTHING, a big storage size would have been a plus
Keep a good battery charge throughout the day: Got that. With the 8x, I can make it passed the work day plus a lot more even with moderate use.
Check all e-mail quickly: Got it. I can link all 3 of my mailboxes in one.
Know the weather, latest news, and friend and family status in the blink of an eye: Got that. Live tiles on windows phone serves 2 purposes, quick information panel and an icon to open a program.
The 8x has a "big enough" screen that is beautifully inserted into a nice unibody shell with with vibrant colors of your choosing.
This phone will is great overall. Probably the best balanced windows phone out there. Decent size, decent screen, great specifications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+49points
74of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byRajagopal
 
Please wait while more information about Rajagopal is loaded.
Additional information about Rajagopal could not be loaded.
onNovember 21, 2012
Hey, I found in some links that the phone also offers 32GB space. Is that true?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been using since 1 year, i love the camera quality,size and build quality of this phone.feel premium

PostedOctober 8, 2014
From:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
It is excellent phone with all feature.Price is very attractive...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good...but not enough support

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
From:Baton Rouge
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
I have been using this phone for a year and wanted to wait a bit before posting up. I switched from Android to Windows and am very happy with the switch. The phone itself is durable, responsive, has a clear screen, and overall works as I hoped. I wish I could give this phone a better review however there is a couple of flaws that I can't overlook. The camera in this phone is average at best and it is often difficult to take a good picture. This is not as big of an issue for me considering this is not the primary function of the phone and I usually bring a camera with me to events anyway. However, the biggest issue is the lack of support from HTC in updating the phone. The latest update from Microsoft has been out for some time now and Nokia phones have had the updates pushed to them for about a month without any word from HTC regarding a time frame. Even the lowest line of HTC Windows phones have the update and are taking advantage of the new features and I am left feeling like I am "out of the loop". Due to this lack of concern by HTC, although I am planning to stay with a Windows phone, I am just not sure that I will continue with HTC when it is time for my next phone. This is also the only reason that I have to restrain myself from recommending this phone.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Phone

PostedAugust 14, 2014
From:California, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
Great phone but has lots of issues first of all the phone will die out of the blue and totally stop working for a day or 6 also the sim card slot is defective and the app store is bad but it makes up for this with a great no AMAZING easy to use innovative, intuitive, operating system that is so great and and fun to use it is really great for work and it comes with one note the best notes app since google drive very clean very cool
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good at first glance, but manufacturing problems rampant.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
From:California, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
The HTC Windows Phone 8X caught my eye last year in comparison to the rest, and the new Windows 8 OS was different and seemed like a step into the next generation of phones. For the first couple months or so it was great, but after about 4 months the problems started, then I looked at some more reviews after it has been released for a while and found I wasn't the only one.
The phone OS design is great, and the battery life was exceptional. The apps, or lack of them, was a problem I could get over since it was a fairly new app store. However, since it has been well over 2 years and have yet to see much of an improvement, I can only assume there is little to no effort going into this feature, and have essentially given up hope in getting many of the apps that many of my friends and family use.
The real problems however, are in the hardware itself. The SIM card tray was manufactured in such a way that the card isn't held in a single position, causing it to become dislodged and either essentially rendering the phone a paperweight by disabling every online and network feature, or just completely shuts the phone off without warning. This can become problematic if you use the phone's alarm feature and wake up hours later to find your phone has been off for the last few hours.
Overall, the phone is quite good. Solid, very durable, and the Windows 8 tiles are great. There is a severe lack of accessories for this phone if that is what you're into, so don't expect much outside of a generic rubber cover and a screen protector that you have to cut to fit. The app store is incredibly lacking, and only includes some of the more commonly used apps, such as Facebook and Twitter, but others are missing, such as in my case Quizlet, a great asset for students, or any movie theater or shopping apps.
The greatest downfall for this phone is the essential non-usability of it. A phone that can not be relied on to be on when you turn it on and be able to receive calls when, in rare cases still turned on, makes it a phone I can hardly use and definitely can not recommend to anyone. Please do your research thoroughly before you purchase this phone.
I however think this is a fluke by HTC, as their other phones perform on a much higher level and are far superior to this what I can only call, mistake.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One category is missing

PostedAugust 8, 2014
From:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
If you look at my ratings you may wonder why I would not recommend this phone. There is one category that they are missing and that is "Dependability". We had two of these phone on our family plan and both of them failed shortly after they were out of warranty. Search for "HCT 8X boot loop" and you will get a feel for how many others are having the same issue. Unless you like an expensive paper weight don't buy this phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Phone, but lack in apps

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
I loved my HTX Windows 8x. Everything is just amazing. But a major drawback is the apps. There are very usefull app available for Lumia windows phone. But not there for HTC. HTC should come up with goods app.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HTC

PostedJuly 14, 2014
From:Tehran, Iran
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Well its about a year that I have 8X ,The phone is great But HTC does NOT support it at all ... all the nokia phone get the firmware from the company ! and social apps are awful none of them works correctly they are useless how ever the phone it self is very good just a litte weak on battery :(((
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HTC 8X- Most attractive phone out there

PostedJuly 7, 2014
From:Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
The HTC 8x is an amazing windows phone, it looks and feels amazing. Battery life could be improved and the camera can sometimes be a bit tedious to use, otherwise it's a fantastic phone that does everything a good phone should do!
I can't wait till the 8.1 update comes around for us HTC 8x users!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Smartphone

PostedJuly 2, 2014
From:Cincinnati
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
I love this smartphone. First of all, Windows Phone 8.1 is easily the best mobile OS I have used. It is efficient, functional, sleek and good-looking, and is all around a great operating system. Windows Phones have a reputation for having great cameras, and this phone is no exception. The camera takes clear, stable, high-res photos and videos, and I use it all the time. The sound quality of the speakers is great, and the Beats audio with headphones is amazing. The screen is bright, sturdy, and looks good even outside. It is easy to use, especially with the positions of the various ports and buttons. I love how this phone even comes with a built-in camera button. It looks amazing too. I love the color, sleekness, and overall nice design of this phone. The only thing about this phone that isn't great is the battery life, which leaves much to be desired. Unfortunately, it doesn't last all day, which is a problem for me when I'm out. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied with this phone. At the time of this post I've had the phone for about 8 or 9 months and I haven't had a singe problem with the phone. Great job, HTC!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byAlex07092014
 
Please wait while more information about Alex07092014 is loaded.
Additional information about Alex07092014 could not be loaded.
onJuly 9, 2014
Where did you get WP 8.1 for HTC 8X?
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst phone I've ever owned.

PostedJune 30, 2014
From:Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Screen 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Several things about this phone that are sub par at best.
-There's no option for external storage.
-OS is garbage
-No useful apps available
-Multiple problems with the display (had to get the phone replaced and still having problems)
-Battery life is terrible because for the most part, I just text and make/receive calls because there are hardly any apps available.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-19points
3of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best HTC ever

PostedJune 29, 2014
From:Portugal
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Best smartphone i ever used. Very easy, WP8 is great.
Last phone was android, for professional use i recomend WP8 and this HTC.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing phone that meets all your need with looks and style

PostedJune 18, 2014
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
This time HTC has done a great job. HTC 8X signature phone for Windows Phone 8 from HTC is one of the best device I have ever bought. It's tremendously fast and has lot's of features:
1. Amazing looks & design.
2. Awesome sound with & without headphones.
3. Tremendously fast
4. Go social at one central hub
5. Crispy screen texture & brightness
6. Power of Windows Live tiles to keep you updated.
7. Battery backup is amazing if the all the emails are not kept as push.
8. Best inbuilt email app so far.
9. Bold solid colors
10. Extremely thin & light yet powerful like a monster
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWINDOWS PHONE 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Htc 8x with new comming windows phone 8.1

PostedApril 29, 2014
From:Iran
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
I like my new windows phone hTC 8x , its great , Windows phone 8.1 Update is coming soooooon ,Just WindowsPhone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWINDOWS PHONE 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the phone

PostedApril 22, 2014
From:Norman, OK, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
I have had this phone for over a year. I have the 8 gig model. Sound is great, I have bad hearing and this phone takes care of that. Screen is great, nice and bright and very clear. I looked at the phone and decided on the spot to buy a Ballistic case for it. The case protects the phone and gives me something a little bigger to hold. The only problem I have had on this phone is the sim card issue. A piece of tape cured that.
The Windows 8 platform is fantastic. As far as apps, there are thousands of apps for this phone. Any time I need an app for something I can find one that will do the job.
The screen refresh rate is fantastic. I have noticed that as the memory gets low it slows down slightly.
Short comings for this phone, no expansion slot and battery life could be better. Other than that it is great.
I have owned HTC phones for years. 8125, surround and this phone is on par with them. I would say it is a better phone than the Windows 7 Surround.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWINDOWS PHONE 8X by HTC.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect for my needs

PostedApril 21, 2014
From:Cluj-Napoca 400000, Romania
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Just wanted to upgrade from a Nokia Lumia 520 to my beautiful HTC 8X Black. I'm in love with it. I only miss some software features from Nokia but overall is a great phone for its price.
And it looks gorgeous!
With the next OS update to Windows Phone 8.1, it will be great.
My only cons are for the battery. It is quite average, not far from my ex-phone Windows Phone device but quite normal for a smartphone with all its facilities activated (WiFi, mobile data, sync etc). I'm a hard-core user. :D
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gets worse with time

PostedMarch 29, 2014
From:Wales, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Talking
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
I've had this phone for a year now,at first it was brilliant. Exactly what I was looking for,great wifi for apps and using facebook and such. Yet as the months have gone on I've started noticing small problems for example the charger - where the cable plugs in has become loose and doesn't always connect, a message frequently pops up saying 'sim error', wifi regularly says it isn't connected leaving me to switch on and off in settings before letting me carry on. The most annoying of all the problems has to be the battery life, it rarely lasts the whole day.
Overall I'd say this phone just keeps getting worse and worse
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWINDOWS PHONE 8X by HTC.
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good phone with few con's

PostedMarch 25, 2014
From:India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
+
Awesome phone by having HD display with 342ppi,
Design was awesome,
Usage was excellent,
Sound quality was unbelievable with beats audio(feel like in a theater)
_
Battery life was worst, it was draining like a beer,
Windows 8 does not contain much apps, most of the apps are paid.
Red eye issue, worst in low-light (I don't recommend this camera, lumia 920 is better than this in concern about camera), I didn't find any solution till now to prevent this red eye issue.
Over all,
Nice phone by an premium brand with an premium Look and sleek design.
I recommend this phone as it is low budget phone, but if you are looking for an premium usage with camera, don't go for this
To say in one word, Awesome phone with few defects.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWINDOWS PHONE 8X by HTC.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Absolutely in love with this phone

PostedMarch 21, 2014
From:Iceland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
I don't care what people are saying about windows phones. Beside the obvious fault that there is definitely an app shortage and that you have really no other choice then IE to browse (would love to see opera), then this phone and that os is brilliant. Got a win 8 laptop and a xbox one console and connected those three things together. I'm organized which is surprising since I didn't plan that. Hope the windows phones stay alive, they are definitely worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windows Phone 8X by HTC
This review is fromWindows Phone 8X by HTC.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome phone

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
From:Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire WR15, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
my last phone was the HTC EVO 3D and it was very good for a few years but when it started to slow I knew I had to upgrade so I spent weeks looing at phones and I wanted to stay with HTC but wanted to try another OS so I landed with the HTC 8X and never regretted it. brilliant phone, camera and battery life I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>