Customer reviews for HTC One SV

HTC One SV

The HTC One™ SV is powered by a supercharged, Dual Core processor for lightning-fast 4G* speeds, along with all-day battery life.On board, even more captivating technology awaits: an amazing camera, exclusive Beats Audio™ and an ultra-sleek design that complements its breathtaking speed. * Available in LTE and non-LTE versions, subject to device market availability.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
65 out of 6896%of customers recommend
Customer reviews for HTC One SV
Review 1 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Current Owner

PostedApril 9, 2014
From:Taft, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I love this phone. I have dropped it several times and mine lasted a long time before it broke despite what others say.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HTC One SV
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
From:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Beginner
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
This is my first smartphone (clunkers before omg) and I am IN LOVE with it. It does everything like a charm and fast as well. Fantastic screen. Battery lasts me at least 2 days. It connected like a dream to the bluetooth in my car. The sound is fabulous. The latest android update is a bit confusing as I preferred the side-swipe, but that is a minor matter. I don't know how I ever did without it. I basically use it for talking, texting, calender, alarm, contacts, facebook, tramtracker (I lerve tramtracker), catching up on news. Sometimes watch videos, but have a dedicated camera for taking them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC One SV
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Software Update and Phone

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
From:Beale AFB, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Talking
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
battery lasts about a day, if you leave it on stand by most of the time, nothing new there. don't drop it ever! Fragile camera is works well. 2 cameras front and back 5 mp(back) and has 2 mics top and bottom. the new "blink-feed" can use a LOT of data, be warned. size is good fits well in hand. Faster than most phone. light weight. this phone is great
- i don't like the blink feed, or the latest update. the new layout doesn't look that great. the home buttons at the bottom of the home page look more like doodles from preschoolers and a very boxy layout in general. just plain boring. screen scrolls up and down rather than left and right, and suddenly my apps all self organized them selves in to folders to where i have to search for them. I don't like having to hunt down my apps when i need them. Quite annoying at times. the lock screen with time and weather and pin pad are very old school plain and dry. that can be good for older phones that are slower but this phone is fast and can handle a lot more than this. Over all some what disappointing and annoyance.
Software Rating 1 out of 5 stars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC One SV
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for a budget

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
From:Singapore
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
Using a HTC One SV (Right now!) was smooth, though I'm in a tight budget of buying a smartphone! The HTC Sense 5 update makes the phone feel a slice of cake of the HTC One. Screen is relatively big too, and the design is pretty simple too.
Though I've to complain the low memory (8GB, yeah, but usable space is much, much lower), it stills has the HTC magic- Beats Audio makes this phone (and other HTC phones too!) worthwhile.
I'd recommend to use and buy this phone for a budget user, but if you can save a little more, get the HTC One or the Butterfly S.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PHONE ROCKS!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
From:Ogden, UT, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Had the htc one v before this loving it the htc's rock this phone is great....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Phone Ever!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
From:Perth WA, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I have absolutely adored this phone the moment I got it, it is far over my expectations and that why I love it. I loved everything about it before i got it but I doubted the camera when I read and watched some reviews but don't think for a second that it's a terrible camera. To me it's more of an 8 megapixel camera but that's my opinion. Overall this phone is the best phone I have ever had and I strongly recommend this phone to anyone out there!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HTC One SV
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent phone

PostedDecember 17, 2013
From:Iran
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
i have htc one sv since 5 month ago. i satisfied from my phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
From:Dhaka, Bangladesh
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All the department of this phone is excellent except sound. Although sound is beats audio but volume should be more high. Overall i'm very happy with the phone comparable with SAMSUNG.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Phone

PostedNovember 18, 2013
From:Jeddah Saudi Arabia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
I like this phone as compared to my previous phones, its good in performance, nice looking. I m satisfied almost with all its features except the memory. its serious issue for me, although u can add memory chip, but its fruitless for me as apps can be moved within its two partition 8 GB memory half of which is already used in system. i would like to see improvement in memory either to make it one partition like samsung has or to increase it 16gb and camera needs little bit improvement.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Gold Standard of Android and iPhone

PostedNovember 16, 2013
From:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Good Camera. the battery is excellent if you don't frequently use the internet, but even with your 3G or 4G on, it's still a good battery. The Screen is brilliant; turn on your automatic brightness and you don't have to ever worry. It lights up when there's sunlight, and dims when it's dark. The storage is sufficient, there have been moments when I have to delete some apps to make room for others, but then again, I download a plethora of apps. The stock keyboard and interface is so great that you'll find yourself scoffing at people that do have to replace theirs. This phone makes you feel like you're at the top of your game. Because, now, you are.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC One SV
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HTC ONE LCD case cracks too easily

PostedNovember 3, 2013
From:Singapore
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
HTC One LCD design flaw - it cracks easily despite gorilla glass hype. Check out all internet complaints & requests for HTC LCD repairs. Glass crack is a serious flaw
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
From:New York, NY, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I actually thought I wouldn't like the phone but I love it like a child and its especially awesome with Beats Audio !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dream Phone

PostedOctober 27, 2013
From:London England
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
As an established Blackberry user, HTC SV will tick all the boxes and much more, emails on the move, sync contacts, diary entry to your PC without using a cloud based go between like windows 8, share diary entry with Colleagues along with sharing play list from the PC.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC One SV
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice phone!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Camera 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a very nice phone with a premium feel despite being a mid ranger. I wouldn't recommend this to camera enthusiasts but it packs sufficient features for normal day to day usage if you aren't an intense gamer.
An 4.2.2 update with Sense 5.0 would be great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byAlamgir
 
Please wait while more information about Alamgir is loaded.
Additional information about Alamgir could not be loaded.
onNovember 23, 2013
Performance & features are excellent. Sound, camera, battery, looking all of the department is amazing. One thing i'm confusing that i found my set jellybean 4.1.2. Can I upgrade it Jellybean 4.2.2 or KitKat. It it's up gradable or any body already upgraded plz reply with specific Android version.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a excellent device over all... ;-)

PostedOctober 15, 2013
From:Arizona, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HTC One SV is the one if not the only device on the Smartphone Market that is " One of a kind " The Untouchable a trend setter. I've and will contiue to support and standby my words an by my (HTC One SV)......
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
From:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
This phone is great! Everything about it is functional and stylish! Better than my old iPhone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SD Card

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I like the phone but why can't I put apps on the memory card. The biggest problem I have with this phone is it has no space. The meomory is just way to small to keep anything. My previous phone allowed me to store applications on the memory card to alleviate space on the phone's memory. Does this phone do that? If so how??
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byTOMO
 
Please wait while more information about TOMO is loaded.
Additional information about TOMO could not be loaded.
onNovember 27, 2013
Maybe is option to connect phone to computer and move folders from phone to SD card.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMelpace
 
Please wait while more information about Melpace is loaded.
Additional information about Melpace could not be loaded.
onNovember 27, 2013
I would like to know the remedy for no space on this phone! I have uninstalled almost every app I have and still there's nospace! How do you fix that?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comment(s)
Read comments (2)
Review 18 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC One SV.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
From:Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
Technology is rapidly changing every day, and it is hard to decide on a phone that is suitable in price and efficiency. We all want a phone that "fits us", and can meet our every need. I have finally found my soul mate of phones. I am very well pleased with the service I receive, and I am finally getting the quality I deserve. I am one happy HTC ONE SV phone owner.!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hats off to HTC

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I bought this phone during mid-February, so I guess 7 months is a time long enough to give a review covering everything about this phone. Also, let me tell you that I am from India where this phone hasn't been launched and I had to get it imported. Here I go.
Build & Design -
This phone has a pretty sleek design with awesome build quality unlike Samsung phones which are built of cheap plastic. The phone feels perfect in hand as the back's been made a little curvy from sides.
Camera -
Yes, 5 MP camera is a little low for such a device. But trust me, HTC's 5 MP is better than its 8 MP. We all are aware of the complaints regarding HTC One X's camera, aren't we? So be glad this phone wasn't ruined. In fact, it's camera has awesome quality even when you compare it to high pixel cameras of other brand devices.
Display -
I don't know how HTC made a 217 ppi display so sharp!! The phone's display is so sharp and clear; don't get bothered by the numbers. And 4.3 inches display is just perfect, neither big nor small. Perfectly fits in your hand and can be operated by one hand.
Hardware -
You might think that 1 GB Ram might slow down the S4 processor but it doesn't. Frankly you don't need 2 GB Ram. The phone works more than just fine. Has lightening speeds and doesn't even lag (even after updating to Android 4.1.2 and Sense 4+). Even games absorbing huge memory run quite smooth.
Sound -
I need not to describe the Beats Audio; we all know, it's simply amazing. But that's just when you are on earphones. The speaker volume of the phone is quite disappointing. I really didn't expect HTC to give such low volume in such a great phone. It's the only thing regarding this phone, that one won't like,
Software -
The phone comes with Android ICS 4.0.4 and HTC Sense 4.0. Well it is a bit disappointing as other phones in the same range have Android Jelly Bean. However, the phone can be updated to Android JellyBean 4.1.2 and Sense 4+. It will work just like the Box OS, no slowing down. Also, the phone is going to get Android JellyBean 4.2 and Sense 5 update in the near future.
These were some of the main features I wanted to throw light upon. You might know about the rest. The battery life of the phone is pretty good and the 4.1.2 update provides you with a Power Saver option too. HTC Sense needs no desciption, has been outstanding as always.
In conclusion to my review, I would totally recommend HTC One SV. Well HTC has launched many new phones after this which have JellyBean as Box OS and also Sense 5. So buying One SV "RIGHT NOW" will not be good idea. But you can still consider if on a low budget.
HTC Rocks!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted bypikeing100
 
Please wait while more information about pikeing100 is loaded.
Additional information about pikeing100 could not be loaded.
onSeptember 27, 2013
Hope we get jelly bean 4.2 and 4.3 update on one sv
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for HTC One SV
This review is fromHTC ONE sv.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Phone, battery could be better

PostedAugust 21, 2013
From:Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Beginner
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
Very good phone. I immediately updated the software.
Camera is good and the filter option is a cool extra. i like the build in slow motion video function and the panorama feature and the fact you can take a picture while you record a video.
It's my first smartphone and I'm very happy about it.
Fast enough, smooth design and overall a good phone.
I'm not so font of the battery. it doesn't live up to my expectations.
But still overall a good phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted bypikeing100
 
Please wait while more information about pikeing100 is loaded.
Additional information about pikeing100 could not be loaded.
onSeptember 27, 2013
Try android battery saver free on android it helps a lot with battery and easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>