Customer reviews for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP

HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP

Combining its premium slim hard-shell with a protective fabric wrap-around, HTC Double Dip Flip not only offers excellent protection for your New HTC One, but also folds into a landscape stand. So you’ll never have to hold your New HTC One while enjoying your movies, music and games. *Compatible with the HTC One, One mini, One max, Desire 601, and Butterfly s. Check with your local carrier for details.
Overall rating:
2.634 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
17
1 Star
22
26 out of 6639%of customers recommend
Customer reviews for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Review 1 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls to bits

PostedNovember 16, 2014
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits well but falls apart after few months of normal use. Inner and outer lining comes away from the hard structure starting with the thin bits either side of the speakers on the front cover. I know other people who have exactly the same problem with this case. Very poor for such an expensive case. Not what you'd expect from HTC.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Protects phone but also no-one can actually hear you

PostedOctober 7, 2014
From:UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Never
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I bought one of these when I first got my phone a year ago and thought it was doing its job really well. However, right from the start, people complained they couldn't hear me properly because I was really muffled. I put this down to their phones or that I wasn't talking into the mic properly ... but finally, today, I did a test with the case off - clear as a bell then with it on - almost unintelligible.
Even wriggling the case around (difficult when it's tight-fitting) made no difference so I shall now be hunting for something to protect my phone but that will also allow others to hear me when I call them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
From:UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
I don't know what they used to stick this case together but whatever it was it isn't fit for purpose. Mine has completely come to pieces after about 6 months of use. Considering the price of this product I am seriously disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design and durability

PostedAugust 14, 2014
From:Choa Chu Kang, Singapore
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
The product is indeed disappointing. I have go ahead to purchase this product despite poor reviews about this product. Indeed, the product is really disappointing. I bought it at above $70 at a retail shop so I expect a good quality product from HTC but after two months, things start falling apart .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromNEW HTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flip case can break your camera lens

PostedJune 1, 2014
From:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age: 45 to 54
the camera lens cover on the flip case sits directly on the lens itself - no overlap on to the metal phone casing. As a result, any pressure on the back of the phone puts direct pressure on the camera lens itself - it broke my lens - avoid this case until they can design it properly. the case can cause the lens to break - be cautious. Poor design of the hard plastic piece that is supposed to protect the lens - it can cause the lens to break.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Looking Product but limited lifespan

PostedApril 1, 2014
From:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
This is now my 2nd Double Dip Flip Case since I bought the HTC One and whilst the 1st one lasted a while (10 months) the front started to peel away from the backing. The replacement has a different build quality and is strarting to peel after only a couple of months which is really disappointing. I really do like the case and it suits my needs but its lifespan is extremely poor :-( .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byDaaaaf
 
Please wait while more information about Daaaaf is loaded.
Additional information about Daaaaf could not be loaded.
onJuly 23, 2014
Case is falling apart after just 3 months and I'm not even a heavy user :S
Very dissapoining for a case of that price.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
From:Covington, KY, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Camera 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This case protects my phone very well, and the added battery life is much appreciated. I could have been fine battery wise without it, but a couple extra hours doesn't hurt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional Looking While Delivering Performance

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
From:Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I can't use a phone without a case or cover. As a Mom of two small children, the first thing I do with a new phone, is cover it with a case. For the last four years, I've ONLY used an Otterbox to protect my phone. When HTC sent me the double dip flip case to use, I was a little anxious about the protection it would offer. But as someone that is a heavy smartphone user, I was excited to have screen protection that also delivers extra battery life.
I will say the battery life on my HTC One Max is exceptional even without use of this case. The case is great for giving me the extra power I often need when attending events that require a lot of social media sharing and photos. It has a professional look and protects my screen from getting scratched while in my pocket or purse.
Two months of daily use of the case, I have not experienced any issues with the durability or quality of the case. It still looks brand new. I love the concept that a case can extend my battery while not adding significant bulk to my already large phablet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One Max Double Dip Case

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
From:Norwood, MA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Not long ago I received an email from HTC informing me that they would be sending me the new HTC One Max and a random accessory to test and review. I was hoping to get the Double Flip Case as mine due to the fact that smartphones in general have a very dismal battery life. The Double Flip Case could hopefully extend the One Max a bit. It certainly added to it, however, I don't think that it was needed as the One Max has superior battery life to start with. On an average day of fairly heavy use, I still have 50-60 % of my battery life remaining. I could easily get 2 days of moderate use out of the Max's 3300 mAh battery. Add to it the 1200 mAh in the Flip Case, you have amazing battery life.
The added battery life is the best feature of the Flip Case. I had been using the phone for less than 72 hours when some big oaf walked into me knocking the phone from my hands to the waiting pavement below. It landed on a corner with the worst expected results. It now had a very large crack running down most of the gorgeous display. I was crushed as I had never ever broken a phone in my 12 years of cell phone usage. I felt as though the Double Flip Case had let me down and not properly protected my One Max. I've dropped phones before in gel cases and never ever cracked or broke a display.
It could be the added weight of the One Max leading to the demise of my display.
As for every day use of the Double Flip Case it was quite handy to use as I downloaded an app from Google Play that allowed me to use the cover of the case as the main power switch of the phone. It was quite handy to flip open the case and have the phone be turned on and or unlocked as well. I can honestly say that I must check my phone hundreds of times every day so the ability to not use the power button was quite handy to me.
Lastly the Flip Cover I found to be quite cumbersome and very annoying when trying to snap off a quick picture or two. I take lots of spur of the moment pictures of my five year old grandson, so speed is of the utmost. Too often while trying to take a quick shot of him the cover would flap over the camera lens leaving me with a black screen. Or it partially obscure the lens, leaving me with a half picture. I had thought at first it was me being fumble fingered, however there really is no good place to place the cover when trying to catch those brief special moments.
All in all it is not a bad accessory, however it is just not what I had expected. To me it was more of an annoyance to use as it did not give me all the benefits that I had hoped for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you have an HTC One "mini"...

PostedDecember 19, 2013
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Having read the previous reviews, I wasn't overly confident when purchasing, however reading between the lines, most of the issues with this case appear to be with the original HTC One. I've just bought the Mini version and I have to say, no issues with the fit - in fact very tight - no chance of falling out; no issues with the speaker hole not being alligned properly - spot on. Yes, the front flap doesn't close magnetically and that's my only small gripe.
In generally good case - looks good; very thin, so does not bulk in my pockets;
Would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its cool

PostedDecember 10, 2013
From:uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
One of the slickest cases available, with minimum bulk, you can talk on the phone with the flip closed which is cool as you do not get any marks on the screen. Also yes it's not totally a tight fitting for the phone but that's cool as I like to take it out now and then. As for the the case covering the microphone piece I simply drilled a bigger hole, sorted! I have 4 other cases lying around but love this on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

PostedDecember 10, 2013
From:Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The flipcase is way cheaper than it looks, has low-end materials, not sturdy at all. It's not terrible, as it does its job, but I was expecting way more quality from an official HTC product.
My advice is to pay a little extra for a much better one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HTC dip flip

PostedDecember 9, 2013
From:Ohio, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I started out very exciter to have this product. The case installs easily and looks great to begin with. I also like how you can close it and still talk with the case close while protecting you screen from oil and dirt. However, the first design flaw is the fact that you cannot use the back camera with this case it flips over the camera.
Also the build and durability is poor. After two weeks after two weeks with the product, the front flap began to separate from the back exposing the thin metal plate on the inside. Also the red lining looks good, but is a dirt magnet.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My mic lines up perfectly

PostedNovember 27, 2013
From:Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Most reviews state that the mic does not line up with the hole in the case, but mine is perfect. I think they've either refined the product or people aren't putting the phone firmly into place. Mine stays in place securely. Would have been nice to see a place for credit cards and notes so it could double-up as a wallet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useful and nice-looking, but poor quality of plastic

PostedNovember 27, 2013
From:Poland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The overall look and the usability of the cover is great. The phone will not fall out from the cover and there are no problems with call quality (the mic is a little bit covered but it doesn't affect call quality).
But the quality of plastic is terrible - after one week of use, all edges are scratched out and appeared shiny plastic underneath. It looks awful.
Summary: the futteral is nice-looking, but only at the beginning of use - the quality is poor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byArJay
 
Please wait while more information about ArJay is loaded.
Additional information about ArJay could not be loaded.
onApril 7, 2014
Yes HTC please for godsakes improved the quality of plastics on your cases. A beautiful innovative case ruined because of the quality
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken HTC One screen after one very small drop

PostedOctober 30, 2013
From:Glossop
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is not fit for purpose! It is supposed to provide protection when dropped. However after one very small fall onto a laminate floor the screen was smashed. In addition the rubber sealing is coming off after a month.
Don't waste your money and then have to replace the phone screen as I now have too. GUTTED!
CAUTION DO NOT BUY AS FLIP CASE DOES NOT WORK
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cover still allowing contact with One's aluminium casing

PostedOctober 16, 2013
From:Prague, Czech Republic
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that this cover provides protection of the phone's casing and at the same time still allows contact with the aluminium casing - still able to enjoy the premium material.
The outher and inner materials of the cover are pleasant to touch.
The landscape stand feature is a nice bonus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great, and has many uses.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
From:Irvine, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely LOVE this product for the looks, feel and usability options. THIS IS NOT a good product from protecting your phone from damage due to drops on ANY hard surface. MY ONLY complaint is that the side plastic molding that actually holds the phone in place is made out of the WORST protective plastic EVER. Breaks easily but superglues easily :-).
What I did find this product useful for is for protecting the screen and actual phone from scratches in my pocket, in my wife's purse... and any other place it would get scratched on any surface due to the environment. The best use I got from this case is the fact that when flipping it backwards, the thin backside slips perfectly between my stereo console and AC vents in my Volvo and DOES not fall on rough roads = GREAT GPS holder. It actually makes my car look like it has a small built in touch screen. Pretty nice.
I would recommend this product, just remember, you will absolutely destroy it if it falls on the ground and you will have to superglue the side corners. Otherwise it's perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
This review is fromHTC ONE CASE: DOUBLE DIP FLIP.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rabish

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
From:Cambridge, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this cover since the firsts days, the only good thing is the display protection, the durability is poor. And the design... I have no words.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HTC DOUBLE DIP FLIP
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why HTC not making Accesseries For All it Phones??

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
From:Nepal
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Htc is one of the best company in making excellent phones... I bought Htc One Dual Sim Phone but cannot use without any Accesseries like back cover or flip cover because it cost a lot... Why Htc not launching Accesseries according to their phones??? It will really be great... In this era Htc launching superb phones.. But people are disappointed because no Accesseries available in the market... Really htc should think otherwise it will be too late......
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>