Customer reviews for HTC DESIRE 500

HTC DESIRE 500

Don’t miss a thing with an always-on home screen that updates automatically, a sensitive camera with rapid shutter speed, and dual SIM holders for additional mobility. Powered by a quad-core processor for fast browsing speeds.
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
32 out of 3884%of customers recommend
Customer reviews for HTC DESIRE 500
Review 1 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good phone for daily use

PostedApril 9, 2014
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Never
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
I had two HTC phones before this, and I think that this is the best HTC phone I ever had. It has a very good processor, an amazing camera, a good display, and a perfect sound quality with headphones. The only flaw is that it has a bad battery life, but mainly it's a good phone for daily use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressive

PostedApril 4, 2014
From:Slovakia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Texting
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
This phone is very good for its price. The looks of this phone are amazing, but the battery is not that good though. And also when you play a game for like hour straight it will heat up. But the price and the processor are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Phone With Bad Battery Life, Heating issues and yet to UPDATE SOFTWARE.

PostedApril 3, 2014
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
HTC Desire 500. phone have good quality camera.. have ease of access to all its functions.. Phone is based on Android version 4.1.2... after 5 months of launching HTC have failed to provide the software updation.. Playing games in this mobile have a problem with battery back up... if you play game for 10-15 mins battery goes down by more than 10%( depend upon the game e.g. If you Play candy crush saga in 5 mins battery goes down by more than 10%). And another issue is its heating.. if u use phone for more than 10-15 minutes phone gets heated... i have compared my Phone with HTC's other Phones and other company's phone it gets more heated up.... if you want listen songs at full Volume on your headset its performance is poor.... So before taking this phone think twice..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is worth to buy this Model

PostedMarch 31, 2014
From:India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
I had used many smart phone but this Model is simply superb, but it has some
Disadvantages 1. Battery Backup is poor You need to charge the phone twice a day 2. camera shutter speed is low
Advantages 1. Looks - very nice easy to operate and hold 2. camera quality is very good low light sense is awesome (f 2) 3.Touch sense is awesome 4. sound quality is very good (headset, earpiece, loudspeaker )
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byGsknocks
 
Please wait while more information about Gsknocks is loaded.
Additional information about Gsknocks could not be loaded.
onApril 23, 2014
Another issue in this 3g Network data packs can be used only in one Sim card (Slot one) Slot 2 does not support 3g
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aftr using of 20 minutes in 3G+ gaming heat spread in mobile...great front &rear camera...fast...buy it now:)

PostedMarch 26, 2014
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
i bought mobile in december but there is not hanging problem till nowdays great speed camera....& blinkfeed i love it...great...bt only batery back up is low so connect to the charger twice or more in a day....overall satisfied:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very poor battery

PostedMarch 22, 2014
From:Baranya, Magyarország
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Never
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
This phone is great, but the battery is useless. If I play 10 minutes any kind of game, the battery drops down 10 percent. I have to charge it everyday. Or some very hard optimization is missing. Hope the next update will fix this.
How is this:
Desire 500(quad core cpu): 1800 mah battery.
Desire 501 (dual core cpu): 2100 mah battery.
Why is NFC service running, there is no NFC in the phone?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Impressed

PostedMarch 3, 2014
From:Galway, Ireland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Quick story - had an iPhone, iPhone was stolen, real twilight kind of stuff. Anyway as it wasn't insured I wasn't entitled to a replacement. I really didn't want to spend 500e+ on a phone so I bought a Sony Xperia J.... This lasted a week, slow, poorly made, poor camera, good user interface but just not up to scratch and for 200e I expected a lot more. So for the last few months Ive gone from phone to phone finding issue with all of them. Basically up until purchasing this HTC Desire 500. The phone cost me 219e PAYG but with an 8mp camera and quad core processor I was surprised not to part with more. With 4GB memory declared but only 1GB available I hastily invested in an 8GB SD card but perhaps more vital was the enveloping case with soft screen protector as the Desire 500 does not come with a scratch resistant screen, these extras totalling in 35e and bringing the cost of the Desire 500 up to 255e make it one of the best phones I have ever had.
The quad core processor makes every task seem effortless, with no lag and crisp command to fruition. The blink feed is brilliant and also gives the feel of a very upmarket/expensive phone. I often forget just how thin the phone is as it is usually in its case but it really is one of the thinnest phones I have ever held. At first I felt the Beats by Dre. feature was a bit of a gimmick but then realised the real power of this was for when earphones were connected and not just playing through the speaker. All in all you will be glad to have spent your hard earned money on a brilliant phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnshul1809
 
Please wait while more information about Anshul1809 is loaded.
Additional information about Anshul1809 could not be loaded.
onMarch 18, 2014
Hello People,
I have been using Desire 500 for more than 3 months and I am very dissatisfied with it's connectivity to the LED TVs. I tried to connect the Desire 500 to the LED and it couldn't recognized the SD card contents and it's internal memory as well. I contacted the HTC support team and they are advising me to buy HTC media link, which is a supporting hardware for using this feature.
My other friends are using smartphones from Samsung, Sony, Micromax, Spice etc but they haven't faced this kind of problem.
So, if you are planning to buy this phone and want to use it with your LED TV, then please STOP and think for any other good smart phone.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good phone for it's price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
From:Bulgaria
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Never
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Never
Daily
Camera - The camera is not excellent, but it's still with good quality. Video - same. For me it's enough, I personally don't need more. It does my work.
Sound Quality - Beats audio is excellent, the sound is loud and it's quality is very good. On headphones - simply amazing.
Ease of Use - The HTC Sense 5.0 UI is simply to use and it's fast. I haven't got any problems. I'm using the phone for about 4 months by now.
Battery Life - Well, here is the biggest minus for this phone. If you're a heavy usage smartphone user, this phone is NOT for you, mainly because of the battery. If you like playing games, watching movies, listening to music, surfing the web all day, the battery will go down for less than 12 hours.
Look and feel - I personally like it, it's shiny and good looking. Also the button spots are convenient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Phone For General Use.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
From:Gujarat, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
I switched to htc desire 500 from samsung galaxy note, And I found the User Interface of the Phone Hundred times better than the Samsung Stock ROM.
If you dont have high graphic use like Playing Games for a Long time and Watching Movies at 1080p than this phone is not for you.
But if you do not do the above given task and just use phone for general use like surfing, music, whatsapp etc than you should absolutely go for it.
The look, design and Built Quality of Hardware is non-comparable to any phone, Its just Awesome.
Medium Range, General Purpose user should absolutely go for it...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STRONGLY RECOMENDED !!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
From:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Beginner
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Frequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Excellant mobile... especially in desire 500 camera is simply superb... its look gr8 in every aspect but the only thing is battery backup is not up to the mark.... charging is not lasting for a long time even if not in use.......other than this everything is appealing (y)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awesome looking phone ... with poor build quality again

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
From:Bulgaria
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Pros: awesome design from HTC again (that's why I'm diehard HTC fan), awesome device at this price point (you can't expect more for this money), excellent performance and features.
Cons: squeeky back cover right out from the box....and it gets worse, dead pixels again right out of the box ,this happens for third time on my last three HTC phones, I'm starting to think that you're using the cheapest displays on the market, and how much does it cost to make back cover that is tight,fits well and doesn't make squeeky noises every time you touch the phone ? Please HTC you can raise a little the prices of your devices but IMPROVE your quality, it's a shame phone with that looks to have this kind of build quality!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Phone is good but Battery is very bad

PostedDecember 30, 2013
From:Mumbai
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Overall phone functions are very nice but battery back up is very bad. Without using internet phone stand by about 6 hours. If internet and music is played then battery gets discharged too quickly. Nice phone but battery problem shows not to buy this phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 22, 2013
From:London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
I have had Samsung phones for years but recently there quility has dropped so I was thinking else where I went on line and ran a comparison with 2 samsungs of the same price and this phone this one was also the same price but then specs were far better than the other 2 so I bought it and its just excellent well done HTC a very nice phone well spec'd and good price thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Piece....

PostedDecember 17, 2013
From:Odesa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
Hi, i bought HTC Desire 500.
It is looking good, and carrying easy.
It had good specification,
but main draw backs is..
1) It is automatically switched off and restart
2) It's getting heat very much while playing game with in 10mins
3) Battery life is very less, if we use net+playing game+music player for 30 mins it will reduce 50% battery.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted bySidhtc
 
Please wait while more information about Sidhtc is loaded.
Additional information about Sidhtc could not be loaded.
onMarch 16, 2014
This is an awesome phone . got everything you need . using it for past 8 months now. complete satisfaction. battery is bit of a problem just like all smartphones. The device is so slim and handy. In love with it, touch and performance is awesome. camera is super. Screen quality exceptional. Games run smoothly. Internal memory should have been a little more, but since apps can be moved to sd card that limitation is overcome. Out of the 3 colors launched black is coolest.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent phone

PostedDecember 13, 2013
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoyed using this phone. My earlier phone was Nokia Lumia which
was good by itself but then I saw this sleek phone and purchased
it. The features and looks are quite cool. Five stars to this phone.
The Only thing that I found was that the player does not have a Graphic
Equaliser which is quite disappointing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful Desire 500

PostedDecember 2, 2013
From:Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Expert
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Daily
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Most satisfied handset than any other brand in its category. Camera clarity is awesome. Sound Quality is excellent. Got new experience with HTC Blink feed and HTC Zoe. Features are so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted bymjk2850
 
Please wait while more information about mjk2850 is loaded.
Additional information about mjk2850 could not be loaded.
onFebruary 26, 2014
i purchased htc desire 500 . But now im very sad about this phone because of many reasons,
1. it showing the broadcsat message when the tower change, really its a burden
2. the battery back up. its very poor need to charge twice or thrice in a day
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for HTC DESIRE 500
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Gaming
Never
Frequently
Daily
Everyone in my class wants An iphone and it's considered the only 'cool' phone to have. I ha a blackberry which comparitively was cheap and i couldnt afford an iphone because they are so expensive so i settled for this instead thinking that htc's were considered good at the start of the year. The other alternitive was a samsung but that brand is considered lame too.
Now i have the HTC desire 500, im in love. It's slim, pretty and the browsing speed is incredible. I love the camera as well and you can get loads of apps. I would highly reccomend it despite the fact that in 2 days i've had to charge it about 6 times (i think thats because im on it a lot as its new!) :) xx
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comment(s)
Customer avatar
Posted byharsha
 
Please wait while more information about harsha is loaded.
Additional information about harsha could not be loaded.
onMarch 7, 2014
I plan to buy HTC 500 is it updatable to KitKat or not
Can you suggest is it good to buy or if any
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comment(s)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HTC Always Rocks !!!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
From:Pradhikaran, Nigdi, Pimpri Chinchwad, Maharashtra, India
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Daily
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Frequently
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Daily
Daily
HTC desire 500 rocks....it has amazing sound quality with beats audio and camera quality is too good..I had Wildfire S which was also good...nw i bought again HTC product...This phone also comes under 19k - 20k ......HTC cheers !!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice phone

PostedNovember 29, 2013
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Infrequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Frequently
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Never
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Daily
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Sometimes
Daily
As a Apple Mac user it is always difficult to find a mobile phone that will sync with Mac software (unless it is a iPhone). htc sync software is excellent as it not only does pictures and music transfers it also does contacts and calendar. The phone itself is very easy to use, well made, feels good to hold, and looks elegant.
This is a FIVE STAR MOBILE PHONE.
We'll done htc for making a excellent phone at a reasonable price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HTC DESIRE 500
This review is fromHTC Desire 500.
Overall 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent package : Here To Charm

PostedNovember 27, 2013
From:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Smartphone Experience: Intermediate
Camera 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Look and Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taking Photos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Taking Videos
Never
Sometimes
Daily
Watching Videos
Never
Frequently
Daily
Listening to Music
Never
Daily
Daily
Social Sharing
Never
Daily
Daily
Email, Calendar, & Contacts
Never
Daily
Daily
Texting
Never
Frequently
Daily
Talking
Never
Daily
Daily
Gaming
Never
Infrequently
Daily
One of the best phones I've used recently ( If not THE best)
Pros n Cons :
->Sense 5 : Excellent UI as always from HTC . From blinkfeed to grouping apps in the drawer to highlights in the gallery, just awesome =D
Hoping to get a Quick Settings toggle in the notification panel in future updates though.
->Camera : Decent clicks. The front facing cam is a real monster! Made some video calls and the quality is awesome!
->Look and Feel : Need I say anything? The plastic's of good quality. The one with the red trim looks amazing(and that's the one I have). Feels sturdy. The one with the black back cover is a fingerprint magnet though =( .
The button's are nicely integrated into the body. But the power button does take some time getting used to.
->Storage : The internal memory seems to be a let down in paper, but IT IS 1GB, haven't had any problems yet. Not a big gamer. All necessary apps installed and has 870 MB of storage left.
->Battery Life : A bit of a disappointment, but same's the case with almost all 4 inch+ android phones. Nothing unmanageable, but could have been better. Lasts a day with moderate usage.
->Performance : No complaints so far. No lags or force closing of apps.
Verdict : If you're looking for a phone that can do all your daily tasks with ease and at the same time AMUSE you and give you that PREMIUM feel, look no further. For the heavy gamer, this might not be the ONE for you ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>